London 2012

I’m currently doing a media internship at the London 2012 Games. (@2012Intern)

I signed up for this because I’ve been interested in events management for a while now, and I’m also a media enthusiast, so this is definitely where I’m meant to be.

I’m spending a month doing various media related stuff such as filming, editing and assisting with some social media. I’m also attending weekly staff lectures (with @Cleanevent) that focus on the business side of events and management which are really intriguing.

My future goals and ambitions are in a continuously changing, so I’m spending my summer’s in-between university (@TrentUni) experiencing different areas of the media and entertainment industries.

When I’m back at NTU, (studying Multimedia) I will continue to participate in local events an I will be joining up with (@Initi8) to further my experiences.

For the past year or so I’ve wanted to be involved in managing a special effects studio, but as I’ve been involved in different things my long term plans have changed. Right now the idea of large scale events management, combined somehow with my passion for multimedia really appeals to me. This could be gaming events, technology, photography, film.. ect.

Right now I’m focusing on fine tuning my practical skills, gaining contacts and getting experience. I’ve met people from all over the world, such as Australia, South Carolina, Hungary and other parts of the UK, and it’s only been 2 weeks.

After a week of constant work and spending my time working I realize that I have an even stronger urge to make something of myself. I’ve always had some ambition but now I’m dedicated to furthering myself professionally and personally.

 TBC!

About jparkermay

Aspiring to be something great.

Posted on July 31, 2012, in Work. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

